ISAC Scholarships


In 2020, ISAC awarded seven scholarships, for a total of $17,500. The scholarships are awarded to high school seniors who are the children of county officials and employees. The top scholarship winners are recognized at a scholarship ceremony that takes place annually as part of the General Session at the ISAC Spring Conference. The scholarship winners for 2020 are:

The ISAC Scholarship rules require that there be seven scholarship judges, one from each ISAC district and one representative from the ISAC Board, chosen based on gender and affiliate. The ISAC Scholarship judges for the 2020 ISAC scholarship awards:

District 1: Gene Meiners, Carroll County Supervisor
District 2: Russell Wood, Franklin County Community Services
District 3: Sheri Neddermeyer, Crawford County Treasurer
District 4: Denny Adkisson, Ringgold County Veterans Affairs
District 5: Christy Bates, Keokuk County Auditor
District 6: Steve Dolezal, Johnson County Sheriff’s Office
ISAC Board of Directors Representative, Jean Keller, Bremer County Assessor

The ISAC Scholarship applications are distributed and posted on the ISAC website in September, and a copy is also published in the Iowa County magazine. Applications are due in mid-December. ISAC typically receives between 60 and 70 applications each year. The scholarships are funded by the ISAC Education Foundation. A large part of the funds are gained from the annual ISAC Scholarship Golf Fundraiser. The 2020 ISAC Scholarship Golf Fundraiser will be held at the Toad Valley Golf Course in Pleasant Hill on June 24, 2020.

Click here to donate to the ISAC Education Foundation.

For questions regarding the ISAC scholarship, please contact Katie Cook.
For questions regarding the ICIT scholarship, please contact Kim Veeder.

ICIT Scholarship Application
ICIT Scholarship Rules