ISAC Board of Directors

Each of ISAC’s affiliates has one seat on ISAC’s board (except Supervisors, which have three). According to ISAC’s Articles of Incorporation, the Directors shall be elected annually at the annual or special meeting of each affiliated association.2017 ISAC Board of Directors - Web

Duties for the ISAC Board of Directors include electing officers from members of the Board of Directors, developing and monitoring strategic plan, deciding among competing priorities and set policy, recommending ISAC’s budget to members, ensuring adequate financial resources, selecting and supporting the Executive Director, enhancing organizations public standing, recruiting new members and assessing board performance.

The ISAC Board also acts as the ICTS/CSN Board of Directors.

2017 ISAC Board of Directors
President: Peggy Rice, Humboldt County Auditor
1st Vice President: Lonny Pulkrabek, Johnson County Sheriff
2nd Vice President: Eric Stierman, Dubuque County Treasurer
3rd Vice President: Burlin Matthews, Clay County
Assessor: Jean Keller, Bremer County
Attorney: Wayne Reisetter, Dallas County
Community Services: Shane Walter, Sioux County
Conservation: Matt Cosgrove, Webster County
Emergency Management: AJ Mumm, Polk County
Engineer: Brad Skinner, Montgomery County
Environmental Health: Joe Neary, Palo Alto County
Information Technology: Joel Rohne, Worth County
Planning and Zoning: Tim Huey, Scott County
Public Health: Kathy Babcock, Chickasaw County
Recorder: Marilyn Dopheide, Carroll County
Supervisor: Carl Mattes, Humboldt County
Supervisor: Mark Sybesma, Sioux County
Veterans Affairs: Elizabeth Ledvina, Tama County
NACo Board Member: Grant Veeder, Black Hawk County Auditor
Past President: Joan McCalmant, Linn County Recorder
Past President and NACo Board Representative: Melvyn Houser, Pottawattamie County Supervisor