Alumni Members

The Iowa State Association of Counties’ Alumni Association was established in 1993 by Jack Foresman, former Cherokee County Supervisor, and Bev Anderson – Zieman, Cherokee County Auditor. Approved by the ISAC Board of Directors, this group is intended to: help county government solve issues and problems; provide constructive discussion at meetings; serve on panels in an advisory capacity, such as participation in ISAC Steering Committee meetings (as a non-voting member); and offer experience and wisdom to current county officials. Anyone who is a former elected or appointed county employee is eligible to join. The dues are $25 per year.

For further information regarding the Alumni Association contact Katie Cook at